Know more

Our use of cookies

Cookies are a set of data stored on a user’s device when the user browses a web site. The data is in a file containing an ID number, the name of the server which deposited it and, in some cases, an expiry date. We use cookies to record information about your visit, language of preference, and other parameters on the site in order to optimise your next visit and make the site even more useful to you.

To improve your experience, we use cookies to store certain browsing information and provide secure navigation, and to collect statistics with a view to improve the site’s features. For a complete list of the cookies we use, download “Ghostery”, a free plug-in for browsers which can detect, and, in some cases, block cookies.

Ghostery is available here for free:

You can also visit the CNIL web site for instructions on how to configure your browser to manage cookie storage on your device.

In the case of third-party advertising cookies, you can also visit the following site:, offered by digital advertising professionals within the European Digital Advertising Alliance (EDAA). From the site, you can deny or accept the cookies used by advertising professionals who are members.

It is also possible to block certain third-party cookies directly via publishers:

Cookie type

Means of blocking

Analytical and performance cookies

Google Analytics

Targeted advertising cookies


The following types of cookies may be used on our websites:

Mandatory cookies

Functional cookies

Social media and advertising cookies

These cookies are needed to ensure the proper functioning of the site and cannot be disabled. They help ensure a secure connection and the basic availability of our website.

These cookies allow us to analyse site use in order to measure and optimise performance. They allow us to store your sign-in information and display the different components of our website in a more coherent way.

These cookies are used by advertising agencies such as Google and by social media sites such as LinkedIn and Facebook. Among other things, they allow pages to be shared on social media, the posting of comments, and the publication (on our site or elsewhere) of ads that reflect your centres of interest.

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) uses CAS and PHP session cookies and the New Relic cookie for monitoring purposes (IP, response times).

These cookies are deleted at the end of the browsing session (when you log off or close your browser window)

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) uses the XiTi cookie to measure traffic. Our service provider is AT Internet. This company stores data (IPs, date and time of access, length of the visit and pages viewed) for six months.

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) does not use this type of cookie.

For more information about the cookies we use, contact INRA’s Data Protection Officer by email at or by post at:

24, chemin de Borde Rouge –Auzeville – CS52627
31326 Castanet Tolosan CEDEX - France

Dernière mise à jour : Mai 2018

Menu Logo Principal Logos

fruit vegetable processing nutrition quality safety process sustainability consumer senior légume transformation qualité sécurité nutrition organoleptique durabilité consommateur senior


The Symposium is organised by INRA and the University of Avignon, co-organisers : CTCPA and Optifel with support from Effost, Terralia and Agropolis.

Catherine Renard

Joint Research Unit for Safety and Quality of Plant Products, INRA/University of Avignon

INRA - National Institute for Agricultural Research
Centre PACA - Provence-Alpes-Azur
Domaine Saint Paul Site Agroparc
228 Route de l'Aérodrome
CS 40509
84914 Avignon cedex 9

Members of the scientific committee
  •     Dr Catherine Renard, INRA Avignon (France)
  •     Dr Catherine Bonazzi, INRA Jouy en Josas (France)
  •     Prof. JianChe Chen, University of Leeds (UK) and University of Zhejiang Gongshang (China)
  •     Prof. Olivier Dangles, University of Avignon (France)
  •     Prof. Marc Hendrickx, KU Leuven (Belgium)
  •     Prof. Dietrich Knorr, Technical University Berlin (Germany)
  •     Dr. Jean-François Maingonnat, INRA Avignon (France)
  •     Dr. Jaroslaw Markowski, IO, (Poland)
  •     Prof. Davide Menozzi, University of Parma (Italy)
  •     Dr. Christophe Nguyen-Thé, INRA Avignon (France)
  •     Dr. Dominique Pallet, CIRAD Montpellier (France)
  •     Dr. Pierre Picouet, IRTA Monells (Spain)
  •     Dr. Henk Schols, Wageningen, University & Research (Nederlands)

Organising team
  •     Catherine Renard, INRA Avignon
  •     Aurélia Barrière, University of Avignon
  •     Véronique Broussolle, INRA Avignon
  •     Olivier Dangles , University of Avignon
  •     Stéphane Georgé, CTCPA
  •     Barbara Gouble, INRA Avignon
  •     Pascale Goupy, INRA Avignon
  •     Barbara Le Boursicaud, INRA Avignon
  •     Jean-François Maingonnat , INRA Avignon
  •     Sylvie Menassieu, INRA Avignon
  •     Christophe Nguyen-Thé ,INRA Avignon
  •     Sandrine Périno, University of Avignon
  •     Sylvaine Régis, INRA Avignon